Shop
Customer Reviews
SCHAEFER'S GARDENS
Local Haworth, NJ florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (64 reviews)
Date: Sep 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: UT

I have done business with Meg at Schaefer's for over 20 years, and they are without question or qualification the best in the business. Their arrangements ALWAYS get rave reviews, and the service is incredible; personal, friendly, prompt. You will be very pleased.
Date: Jul 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Always a pleasure to do business with Schaefers. Helpful and professional. Glad they are so close to my home.
Date: Jul 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Very pleased with the arrangement. Looked exactly as described on site.
Date: Jul 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

AS USUAL, SCHAEFER CONTINUES TO PROVIDE BRIGHT, QUALITY ARRANGEMENTS. THANK YOU.
Date: Jul 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was perfectly done and the quality of the flowers were exceptional. She absolutely loved them. Thank you
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was beautiful, delivered on short notice and there was follow-up on the phone because one of the flowers in the online arrangement was not identical so they wanted to make sure that was OK. Now that's what I call customer service.
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

First class service and great flowers! Unlike many other places, Schaefer's kept us informed and even rescheduled the delivery because they did not want to leave the flowers outside in the rain. The arrangement was fresh and beautiful. They earned a new customer!
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Having lived in Closter for 35+ years you became my florish of choice. This recent experience has only magnified my confidence in your continued excellent service and reputation. Thank you.
Date: Apr 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

I've ordered flowers from your company a few times now and it's been a breeze everytime. Additionally, we always receive wonderful feedback about the floral arrangements from our shopping center tenants. The turn around time and communication regarding delivery has also been appreciated and impressive. Thank you!
Date: Mar 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Your flowers were lovely.
Date: Jan 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

I use only Schaefer's because of their quality and excellent service.
Date: Nov 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: UT

Awesome service
Date: Oct 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent, fresh, beautiful arrangements delivered on time every time. Love Schaefer's!
Date: Jul 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My parents, family in the area and I have been going to Schafers Gardens since I can remember. They have amazing arrangements with the most beautiful and freshest flowers you could ask for and their customer service is exceptional too! We just love this place! 5 stars all of the way!
Date: Jul 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I placed 2 orders with Schaefers; both were delivered promptly (one within 3 hours of order) and in excellent condition. Arrangements and flower selection were great.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Schaeffer's Gardens consistently provides beautiful fresh arrangements with excellent and personal service. Will recommend to friends.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Schaeffer's Gardens consistently provides beautiful fresh arrangements with excellent and personal service. Will recommend to friends.
Date: Apr 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Outstanding service! 2 arrangements were ordered and both were beautiful!
Date: Apr 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Everything was well handled and delivered ASAP.
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was just perfect!
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The most beautiful roses ever in an arrangement that was stunning. Great work from a very talented florist.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Schaefer's Gardens created an absolutely gorgeous custom arrangement for my mother, and delivered a stunning "off the rack" arrangement to a beloved friend. Both bouquets were fresh, beautiful, interesting and long lasting. Delivery was seamless despite a snowstorm. Highly recommend!
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The funeral arrangement was perfect and delivered as promised.
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Lovely arrangement. My husband's parents loved it! Delivered on time and arrangement beautifully.
Date: Nov 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful arrangement as always, Schaefer's never disappoints!
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was beautiful!!! Such a compliment to my table. Thank you!
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was beautiful!!! Such a compliment to my table. Thank you!
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Always a perfect experience. Always professional. Always on time. Thanks!
Date: Jul 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Ordering with Schaefers Gardens is easy and hassle free. Meg is always nice to speak with. My order was for someone with a severe nut allergy. Schaefers was Abel to accommodate with no problem!
Date: Apr 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Highly recommend. I ordered flowers over the phone for a Wake and Service and was very pleased when I saw them. Truly beautiful and a touching tribute. The extra care and thoughtfulness put into the arrangement was evident. Thank you!
Date: Mar 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

My friends loved the bouquet! Prompt and courteous delivery. I have used this florist for nearly 10 years now, and have yet to be disappointed.
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Meg is the best! Can always count on her :)
Date: Jan 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers I recieved were beautiful. Just loved the arrangement.
Date: Jun 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

My grandmother has loved Schaefer's Gardens for over 30 years, so I knew I wanted to place an order with them when my grandparent's anniversary rolled around. I'm based in California, so their website made it easy. I placed an order late one evening in CA, and it was delivered in NJ early the next morning. The flowers were gorgeous and the entire process was a cinch. Really appreciate the great service and beautiful arrangement, thanks!
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We can always count on Meg! The plant is beautiful and Mom is happy it is so fresh and vibrant. Great service.
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

very good experience, as always. even got a call back after I forgot to sign the card. thanks
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers looked like i had hand picked them myself. On time delivery, love this place.
Date: Apr 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you so much - I'm so pleased with your exceptional service - each flower piece we have ordered has been awesome - the recipient loved them. Your customer service is the very best!
Date: Mar 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province:

Date: Mar 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

If there was a rating higher than 5, I would give it! From making my daughters's Communion veil headpiece, to being most attentive to delivery details, Meg is simply the best...
Date: Feb 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Great service and flowers even during a snow storm!!
Date: Feb 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you Meg! The mixed plant arrangement you created for my Cousin's wake is beyond what I had expected. The placement and quality of the plants and flowers is absolute perfection. Thank you for suggesting the ivy trails, they are the perfect compliment to a beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jan 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Always friendly and helpful as well as able and willing to do last minute orders. For Xmas 2013 I ordered at 8pm 12/23 for delivery 12/24 and they were happy to accommodate. 5 stars!
Date: Nov 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My "go to" for fresh flowers for any occasion for many, many, years! Meg always delightful to deal with and a friend too! Thanks!
Date: Jan 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Schaefer;s created a square, glass bouquet of short stem multi-colored roses from a friend of mine for my birthday. The presentation and the roses were beautiful. They have lasted for a week now and still look good. That's quite unusual for roses. or any live arrangement these days. I have really enjoyed the arrangement in our home. It's simple, cheery & classic !
Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We can always count on Schaefer's for the best arrangements and service. Thanks to the family!
Date: Dec 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Many, many years of beautiful flowers! You always do a lovely, quality job. I am so happy to see you have an online store. Schaefer's is always my go-to place for all flowers, holidays, weddings, funerals, everyday, etc. Thanks!
Date: Oct 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

I love ordering from yall. I know you are a quality retailer, and have used yall many times since i moved from the area. Everyone who has been the recipient has been very happy. THank you guys soooo much. love you.
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

the arrangement I received was absolutely beautiful!
Date: Nov 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I did not see the flowers myself but the recipient gushed about them for days. Thank you!
Date: Nov 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I was happy to find that you have an online store. Thanks for putting together such a nice arrangement!
Date: Nov 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I wanted to thank you for you prompt delivery of such beautiful flowers. My ageing father was so delighted his cheeks flushed with happiness. I grew up in Haworth and attended grammar school and high school with Laura Schaeffer. I live in New York, but you are my number one florist! Best, Michael Hariton
Date: Oct 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: May 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

I lived in Closter with my family for 30 years. Now that I live in Virginia, I knew you would send a beautiful bouquet to my Mom. Thanks
Date: Jan 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you! Delivery was on time.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Haworth, NJ
See Delivery Areas


SCHAEFER'S GARDENS
281 Lake Shore Dr
Haworth, NJ. 07641
Local: (201) 384-2949

All prices shown in US dollars


myfsn00-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase